Koh Tao in Thailand KohTaoZone the first guide in French on Koh Tao, diving, news, information and guides on the island, hotel, compare prices, and more

Stay informed | | | |
You are here: > > Diving for Dummies

Diving for Dummies!

"After his Open Water Fun Paul has made several diving Deep Dive and a spot in Chumphon"
If for you this sentence is Chinese, if the term "dive" you recall a diving board in a swimming pool or a few videos that you have seen only on TV, then you are well fallen! Koh Tao diving is the national sport and to understand what a good brieffing is required for you.
Koh Tao diving means mainly make diving with bottle. A bottle is filled withcompressed air. It breathes the air with sophisticated equipment, and got to walk under water for a few tens of minutes to discover another world, the world underwater, silence.

Koh Tao is deemed to provide a dives expensive steps. It is one of the least expensive places in the world to practice the discipline. Also Koh Tao in several areas which are particularly beautiful to make beautiful ride under water and explore the world underwater. These areas are called diving spots. There is vicinity 20 spots for diving in Koh Tao. See the main spots of Koh Tao.

It starts when?

Do we packing not so fast! If diving is a relatively simple and not expensive to Koh Tao, there you will not a bottle and equipment in the hands to the fishing expedition. You leave not adventure alone like that. Diving is a simple sporting activity but at risk. Also to make the diving will need you the equivalent of a driver's licence, but for diving. The diving permits to appeal: The Open Water (more info on the Open Water). Don't worry, Koh Tao is the paradise of the diving training. It is also one of the ideal places for this permit, the Open Water. With an Open Water in hand you'll have the right to make dives of exploration around the world up to a certain depth. But beware, you will not be allowed to dive alone. You will need to be accompanied by a guide. These exploration dives to appeal for the Fun Dive. That has the Open Water is also called a Fun Diver because there can be the Fun Dive. Therefore once the Open Water in hand, you can go to any dive centre and ask to do a Fun Dive! The Open Water is your life, is not the once, such as a driver's licence except that it cannot be withdraw you.

There are several types of Open Water proposed by different Federation. Almost all give right to the same thing, namely the right to the Fun Dive. The different types of Open Water correspond to the different Federation. The federations in diving are: PADI, SSI, BSAC, CMAS, FFESSM... And much more still. A Koh Tao federations the most represented are PADI, SSI and BSAC. All these federations offer to formations that give an equivalent to the Open Water diving licence but designations may vary. Don't worry too much at this time regarding the choice of the Federation, because the federations are recognized between them. For example, if I Open Water with PADI training, I could ask to make the Fun Dives in a SSI centre, because SSI and PADI are recognized between them. These federations are recognized around the world. Some federations are paid less certain training so you can learn about the different rates of the various federations in a diving centre.

It is dangerous or not diving?

Diving is not strictly speaking a dangerous activity. If you are in good health, that you are of age and that you have followed a training to your diving license, then there is no reason that there is problem. You can compare it to driving a vehicle. Drive a car it is dangerous if it is not drive, but if it's licence, is easy. It's the same with diving. Also the permit of diving we are talking about is a permit of diving leisure, or recreational diving. The term "recreational diving" means that it does not for the moment of technical diving that it involves more risk. "Diving leisure" means that you will learn to dive without decompression. Diving without decompression means diving into the limits (time and depth) that give you the opportunity to rise to the surface at any time, according to certain rules anyway! When we made the decompression dive this means that exceeded the limits of recreational diving (in terms of time and depth) and we will then make mandatory levels before rising. To a mean level up to a certain depth and wait a while before they go up more. In recreational diving, there is no mandatory tier, we just call that levels of security Safety Stop By the way permits recreational diving (Open Water) so we learn to scuba dive without decompression. Passing your driver, you also learn to know better the aquatic flora and fauna that can be risk factors. You will also learn to master all aspects of diving at risk as your physical condition

What you can see, where and how deep?

Coral, tropical fish of all kinds, turtles, seahorses, colorful sea slugs, sharks and why not if your heart tells you! This is a world to discover The aquatic flora and fauna vary from one spot to another, from one sea to another, from coast to coast. Thailand has much to offer and has endemic species (which is not seen elsewhere). With the Open Water you have the right to dive up to 18 metres and before that depth you can see many things. Sometimes it will dive to 30 metres to see species such as whale sharks for example. But to dive more than 18 meters you will have another special permit for what was then called the Deep Dive (Deep Dive). This special permit, it's called "specialty" altogether. There are many specialties that you can learn next to make different kinds of dives. Among the specialties include among others: night diving, enriched air diving, wreck diving ... and many others

And the first dive is what?

The First dive is made for people who are not licensed diving, so no open water, and who do not pass this time. Baptism is like if you were a passenger in a tandem (bicycle with two seats). You do not have the right to drive, just palmer to advance anyway. So you spend most of your time to watch the underwater scenery without worrying about technical aspects

Now you have understood all or almost, you can begin to learn more about diving knowledge. For starters you can look in our "Patents and training."

Stop Miss tips Follow us (since we told you)
or share this page with your friends (Because you love them)
Your comments

(View profile)
Validated user
Posts: 6
Inscribes the: 20/07/2011
Jul 22. 2011 11:31 Guru said:

The last time I came to Koh Tao (2007), I had my galley DIN regulator, is found only bouteiiles without thread. I heard that the trend has reversed dramatically in recent years, in short is it better to take his version of DIN regulator or caliper?

Thank you and congratulations for your site which is now in 1st place of my favourites!
This message has been 2 answers on the forum. See the answers on the forum

(View profile)
Posts: 2
From 10/01/2012
10 Jan. 2012 17:04 bourgue said:
where can I find a bottle 10 l of scuba diving for less than 150 euros
This message has been 1 answers on the forum. See the answers on the forum
 Write a comment
Nickname: (mandatory)
Email: (Compulsory, allows you to be notified of new messages)
Anti-spam: (Required) In this mysterious box enter: how much is two times two (answer number)!

Currently 70 visitors online.

Latest Weather Points

03 Jan. Weather point on Koh Samui to January 3, 2018...


Search KohTaoZone

Custom Search

Agenda / Event

March 31 (J-9)
Full Moon Party
March 31 (J-9)
Makha Bucha Day
April 13 (J-22)
Songkran Festival (holiday)
April 29 (J-38)
Full Moon Party
29 may (J-68)
Visakha Bucha (férié)

By the One in Koh Tao

15 Jul. Koh Tao imposes on professionals to treat their water...
14 Jul. Towards the elimination of waste and safety...
09 Jul. (1) An official hospital opens in Koh Tao...
May 23 Training of SSI to Koh Tao diving instructor...
26 March (2) Tao Festival 2017: A green festival...
May 28 Koh Tao sur Google Street View...
21 Feb. Jean Dujardin at Koh Tao for Brice de Nice 3...
23 April (1) Koh Tao: 5th most beautiful island in the world and 1st ASI...
24 Dec. (1) A diver died struck by a propeller...
26 nov. 1 of the year 2015 to Koh Tao with The Experience Festiva...

The Forum

March 11 vacation to koh tao
08 sept. (29) tourists flee koh tao because of dirt
17 Feb. (2) Noise has Sairee
15 March (4) More Koh tao freedom! The beaches are paid
01 March A nice video all fresh of koh tao
25 April (20) price long tail boat on the day
15 Feb. To know more?
16 Jul. (9) Scam scooter in Koh Tao: minimize risk
09 Feb. not so environmentally friendly...
03 March (12) Attacked by a Titan Triggerfish fish in Koh Tao
27 Jan. (24) Book or not?
07 Jan. Manicure Pedicure
04 Jan. Lomprayah travel
03 Jan. Lomprayah travel
26 Dec. France - A Dream Home
09 may (42) Marriage with a Thai woman
14 nov. Fall
22 oct. a l ' airport of chumphon go to koh tao
26 June (8) Lomprayah tickets: reserve by Internet or not
17 sept. Mount a Ruby R 0.60 CT. Z0.16 CT.

"Go to the forum

Koh Tao en Thaïlande par KohTaoZone le 1er Guide en français sur Koh Tao, plongée, actualités, infos et guide pratiques sur l'île, hotel, comparateur de prix, et plus encore...

Restez informé | | | |
Vous êtes ici : > > La plongée pour les NULS

La Plongée pour les Nuls !

"Après son Open Water Paul a fait plusieurs Fun Dive et une plongée Deep au spot de Chumphon."
Si pour vous cette phrase c'est du chinois, si le terme "plongée" vous rappel un plongeoir dans une piscine ou quelques vidéos que vous avez vu seulement à la télévision, alors vous êtes bien tombé ! A Koh Tao la plongée est le sport national et pour comprendre ce qui se passe un bon brieffing s'impose pour vous.
A Koh Tao, plongée signifie principalement faire de la plongée avec bouteille. Une bouteille est remplie d'air comprimé. On respire cette air grâce à un équipement sophistiqué et ça permet d'aller se balader sous l'eau pendant quelques dizaines de minutes pour aller découvrir un autre monde, celui du monde sous marin, celui du silence.

Koh Tao est réputé pour proposer des plongées à pas cher. C'est un des endroits les moins chers dans le monde pour pratiquer cette discipline. Aussi Koh Tao à plusieurs secteurs qui sont particulièrement beau pour faire de belle balade sous l'eau et découvrir le monde sous marin. Ces secteurs, sont appelés des spots de plongée. Il y a environs 20 spots de plongées à Koh Tao. Voir les principaux spots de Koh Tao.

On commence quand ?

Ne nous emballons pas si vite ! Si plonger est une activité relativement simple et pas cher à Koh Tao, on ne vous mettra pas une bouteille et un équipement dans les mains à l'aveuglette. Vous ne partirez pas à l'aventure tout seul comme ça. Plongée est une activité sportive simple mais à risque. Aussi pour faire de la plongée il vous faudra l'équivalent d'un permis de conduire, mais pour la plongée. Le permis de plongée s'appel : L'Open Water (plus d'info sur l'Open Water). Ne vous inquiétez pas, Koh Tao est le paradis de la formation en plongée. C'est aussi un des endroits idéal pour passer ce permis, l'Open Water. Avec un Open Water en main vous aurez le droit de faire des plongées d'exploration partout dans le monde jusqu'à une certaine profondeur. Mais attention, vous ne serez pas autorisé à plonger tout seul. Vous devrez être accompagné d'un guide. Ces plongées d'exploration s'appel des Fun Dive. Celui qui a l'Open Water est aussi appelé un Fun Diver car il peut faire des Fun Dive. Donc une fois l'Open Water en main, vous pourrez aller dans n'importe quel centre de plongée et demander à faire une Fun Dive ! L'Open Water est valable toute votre vie, on ne le passe d'une fois, comme un permis de conduire à part qu'on ne peut pas vous le retirer.

Il existe plusieurs types d'Open Water proposés par différentes fédération. Tous donnent quasiment droit à la même chose, à savoir le droit de faire des Fun Dive. Les différents types d'Open Water correspondent aux différentes Fédération. Les fédérations en plongée sont : PADI, SSI, BSAC, CMAS, FFESSM.. Et bien d'autre encore. A Koh Tao les fédérations les plus représentés sont PADI, SSI et BSAC. Toutes ces fédérations proposent de faire des formations qui donnent un permis de plonger équivalent à l'Open Water mais les appellations peuvent varier. Ne vous inquiétez pas trop pour le moment concernant le choix la fédération, car les fédérations se reconnaissent entre elles. Par exemple, si j'ai une formation d'Open Water avec PADI, je pourrais demander à faire des Fun Dives dans un centre SSI, car SSI et PADI se reconnaissent entre eux. Ces fédérations sont reconnues partout dans le monde. Certaines fédérations font payer moins cher certaines formations donc vous pourrez vous renseigner sur les différents tarifs des différentes fédérations dans un centre de plongée.

C'est dangereux ou pas la plongée ?

La plongée n'est pas à proprement parler une activité dangereuse. Si vous êtes en bonne santé, que vous avez l'âge requis et que vous avez suivi une formation pour passer votre permis de plongée, alors il n'y a pas de raison qu'il y ait de problème. On peut comparer ça à la conduite d'un véhicule. Conduire une voiture c'est dangereux si on ne sait pas conduire, mais si on a le permis de conduire, c'est facile. Avec la plongée c'est la même chose. Aussi le permis de plonger dont nous parlons est un permis de plongée loisirs, ou plongée récréative. Le terme de "plongée loisir" signifie qu'on ne parle pas pour le moment de plongée technique qui elle comporte plus de risques. "Plongée loisir" veut dire que vous apprendrez à plonger sans décompression. Plonger sans décompression veut dire plonger dans des limites (de temps et de profondeurs) qui vous donnent la possibilité de remonter en surface à n'importe quels moments, en respectant certaines règles quand même ! Lorsque l'on fait de la plongée avec décompression cela veut dire qu'on a dépassé les limites de la plongée loisir (en termes de temps et de profondeur) et qu'on devra alors faire des paliers obligatoires avant de remonter. Faire un palier veut dire remonter à une certaine profondeur et attendre un certain temps avant de pouvoir remonter d'avantage. En plongée loisir, on n'a pas de palier obligatoire, on a juste des paliers de sécurités qu'on appel Safety Stop. En passant un permis de plongée loisir (Open Water) on apprend donc à faire de la plongée sans décompression. En passant votre permis, on vous apprend aussi à connaître mieux la faune et la flore aquatique qui peuvent être des facteurs de risque. On vous apprend aussi à maîtriser tout les aspects à risque de la plongée comme votre condition physique.

Qu'est ce qu'on peut voir, où et à quelle profondeur ?

Coraux, poissons tropicaux en tout genre, tortues, hippocampes, limaces de mer multicolores, et pourquoi pas requin si votre coeur vous en dit ! C'est tout un monde à découvrir. La faune et la flore aquatiques varient d'un spot à l'autre, d'une mer à l'autre, d'un océan à l'autre. La Thaïlande a beaucoup de chose offrir et possède des espèces endémiques (qu'on ne voit pas ailleurs). Avec l'Open Water vous avez le droit de plonger jusqu'à 18 mètres et avant cette profondeur on peut voir beaucoup de chose. Certaines fois il faudra plonger jusqu'à 30 mètres pour voir certaines espèces, comme le requin baleine par exemple. Mais pour pouvoir plonger à plus de 18 mètres il vous faudra avoir un autre permis spécial pour faire ce qu'on appelle alors des Deep Dive (plongée profonde). Ce permis spéciale, on appel ça "une spécialité" tout simplement. Il existe de nombreuses spécialités que l'on peut apprendre par la suite pour faire des plongées de genres différents. Parmi les spécialités on compte entre autre : plongée de nuit, plongée à l'air enrichie, plongée épave... et bien d'autres.

Et le baptême de plongée c'est quoi ?

Le baptême de plongée est fait pour les personnes qui n'ont pas de permis de plongée, donc pas d'Open Water, et qui ne veulent pas non plus le passer pour le moment. Le baptême c'est un peu comme si vous étiez passager dans un tandem (vélo à deux sièges). Vous n'avez pas le droit de conduire, juste de palmer pour avancer quand même. Donc vous passez le plus clair de votre temps à contempler le paysage sous-marin sans vous soucier des aspects techniques.

Voilà maintenant que vous avez tous compris ou presque, vous allez pouvoir commencer à vous renseigner un peu plus sur la plongée en connaissance de cause. Pour commencer vous pouvez regarder dans notre section "Brevets et formations".

Arrête de louper les bons plans Suis-nous (Tu m'en diras des nouvelles)
ou Partage cette page avec tes amis (Parce que tu les aimes)
Vos Commentaires
gourou

(Voir le profil)
Utilisateur validé
Messages postés : 6
Inscrit le : 20/07/2011
Le 22 juil. 2011 11:31 gourou à dit :
Bonjour,

La dernière fois que je suis venu à Koh Tao (2007), j'avais galéré avec mon détendeur DIN; on ne trouvait que des bouteiiles sans pas de vis. J'ai entendu dire que la tendance s'est radicalement inversée ces dernières années; bref est-il mieux de prendre son détendeur en version DIN ou à étrier ?

Merci et bravo pour votre site qui est maintenant en 1ere place de mes favoris !
Ce message a reçu 2 réponses sur le forum. Voir les réponses sur le forum
bourgue

Utilisateur anonyme
(Voir le profil)
Messages postés : 2
Depuis le 10/01/2012
Le 10 janv. 2012 17:04 bourgue à dit :
où puis je trouver une bouteille 10 l de plongée sous marine pour moins de 150 euros
Ce message a reçu 1 réponses sur le forum. Voir les réponses sur le forum
 Ecrire un commentaire
Titre :
Message :
Pseudo : (Obligatoire)
Email : (Obligatoire, vous permet d'être averti des nouveaux messages)
Anti-spam : (Obligatoire) Dans cette case mystèrieuse indiquez : Combien font deux fois deux (répondre en chiffre) !
 





Actuellement 73 visiteurs en ligne.

Derniers Points Météo

10 avril Point météo sur Koh Samui au 10 avril 2017...

L'essentiel


Rechercher sur KohTaoZone

Recherche personnalisée

Agenda / Evénement

08 juil. (J-14)
Asalha Bucha (férié)
09 juil. (J-15)
Khao Phansa (férié)
10 juil. (J-16)
Full Moon Party
07 août (J-44)
Full Moon Party
12 août (J-49)
Anniversaire de Sa Majesté la Reine

Actualités
A la Une sur Koh Tao

23 mai Formation d'instructeur de plongée SSI à Koh Tao...
26 mars Tao Festival 2017 : Un festival écologique...
28 mai Koh Tao sur Google Street View...
21 févr. Jean Dujardin à Koh Tao pour Brice de Nice 3...
23 avril (1) Koh Tao : 5ème plus belle île au monde et 1ère d'Asi...
24 déc. (1) Une plongeuse meurt frappée par une hélice...
26 nov. 1er de l'an 2015 à Koh Tao avec The Experience Festiva...
16 nov. (1) Koh Tao : Vers une île non-fumeur ?...
01 nov. 3 vidéos de Koh Tao...
08 oct. Le tour de Koh Tao en 80 Blogs...

Dans le Forum

21 juin Pas de nouvelle de la réservation d'hôtel via Koh Tao Zone
22 nov. (20) Bungalow sur la plage les pieds dans l'eau à Koh Tao
06 nov. (40) Je suis victime d'une arnaque à l'amour
27 mai Avis sur Silver Cliff Bungalows
27 mai Avis sur Silver Cliff Bungalows
27 mai Avis sur Silver Cliff Bungalows
05 sept. (5) Arnaque Songserm
08 sept. (25) les touristes fuient koh tao a cause de la saleté
04 mars (1) alerte disparition
27 janv. (23) Réserver ou pas ?
14 janv. (8) koh tao ile pour backpackers seulement ?
05 août (7) 65 clubs de plongee
15 févr. (1) Sairee, vraiment bruyant et bondée en aout ?
28 janv. (1) + de 200 hotels
15 mars (2) Plus de liberté à Koh tao !!! Les plages sont payantes
07 avril Ferry
24 déc. (2) ce qui devait (et deja arrivé) arriva (arrive encore)
17 févr. Re
17 févr. Aller de krabi à ko Lanta en octobre 2017 (25 au 30)
06 nov. (10) Raie Manta à Koh Tao : info ou intox ?

» Aller dans le forum...