Koh Tao in Thailand KohTaoZone the first guide in French on Koh Tao, diving, news, information and guides on the island, hotel, compare prices, and more

Stay informed | | | |
You are here: > > > Mango Bay

Mango Bay

Click the map to change area
Nang Yuan Island Sairee Beach mae haad bay jansom bay cape jeda gang june juea chalok baan kao taa toh bay freedom beach shark bay sai daeng beach ao leuk hin wong bay sai nuan lang khaai bay Mango Bay
Map of Koh Tao idendity

If you come to Koh Tao to snorkel, do not deadlock on Mango Bay. This Bay is in the top 3 Koh Tao snorkelling spots (may well be number 1 for my liking), this was a blow: accessibility. By road, Mango is probably the Bay the harder to reach in all Koh Tao scooter, but it is possible for the reckless. Almost non-existent paved section, dirt road, it up, and it's down... especially on arrival!

Located just north of Koh Tao We go there by the road in the same way that you are going to Hin Wong Bay. Except that it does not turn to Hin Wong. Then it is all right. It cannot be mistaken. Take one of the free maps available across on-site and luck for the road. In addition to being difficultthe path is enough long ; so even on foot you'll suffer. But what satisfaction to the arrived!

As with all easily accessible bays of Koh Tao you have the option of the 4 x 4 taxi or boat taxi. Boat taxi cost you hardly less 400THB per person for a round trip to Sairee Beach. It's expensive, but it's beautiful. Economically the solution the cheaper to go it is likely to do so in a snorkelling trip Autour Island to cushion the costs by visiting other bays at the same time, or stay the night here.

Surrounded by mainly of Rock with a small beach a few tens of metres where come land taxi boat and speed boat passages, berries, Mango contains under these transparent waters to the turquoise reflections, a large quantity of tropical fish who do not hesitate to approach you as soon as you have the feet in the water. Strange behaviour, they try also may be of Chew you. Strange that step. Here (in Koh Tao) practical local "feeding": they feed the fish to attract to the delighted tourists. Fish in the corner will therefore not have fear of you and "see" your provider of food. I do not know personally the negative effects term feeding, but after have discuss with of many professional diver (who are mostly against the feeding), I have the idea that it is better avoid to guide the behavior of nature, this could change some instincts. I let you judge while inviting you to inform you of advantage on this for form you your opinion. I say: not to the feeding because what I am interested is to observe fish with their natural behaviour. If you are lucky like us, you will also find a beautiful size shell (see photo). Get out to take a picture if you want to but do not keep them with you.

Let's talk about of the influx of the berries. Berries, mango is its reputation mainly through snorkelling. The day will be in the berries of the dive boats (Mango Bay is also a diving spot), of the people who come here a snorkelling tour, and the bigger boats that also here specially come snorkelling with groups. On the whole it is going well. Round trips are not constant as one might fear, and it's not all day not more.

Mango Bay is a quiet corner except at certain times of the day where it is will be more crossing.

The jurisdiction overlooking Mango Bay is the AO Muong Resort (which means Mango Bay Resort in Thai). Hanging rock and giving on the beach after a few steps, their building overlooking the Bay and the beach. Above after having mounted a lot of steps, found other bungalows of the same jurisdiction (with also a beautiful view of the sea) and a restaurant. Outstanding view.
It regrets that the spring invoice 50THB by visitor to take a shower after swimming.

2/3 Negative points is there background We definitely like Mango BayIt must go. Spend the night is may not be a good idea if you want to go out at night (hard to get out of here). There is also no convenience store. In any event, do not leave Koh Tao without be spent here!

Positive points: snorkelling, view, quiet.
Negative points: small beach, stores and social life, difficulties of access.

1 establishment (s) found (s)

Favourite hotelsHotels with online reservationOther hotels

Selection hotels in Mango Bay
highest rated in descending order. Our favourite appear at the top of list... See all institutions.
** Our "Top" selections are based on the comments and ratings of Internet users who visited the facilities.
To provide a "Top selections" of qualifications, it does take into account that institutions with at least 10 comments.
Note average
No. 1
Ao Muong Resort and Diving Ao Muong Resort and Diving
Ao Muong Resort & Diving is a very close to nature property, located with a magnificent view and adjacent to the beautiful sea. The resort sits in a remote bay in the northern part of Koh Tao on a mountain slope and can only be re...
49 reviews for this hotel
(Approx. 55 €)


Stop Miss tips Follow us (it eats any bread)
or share this page with your friends (Because you love them)
Your comments
Marine40 on

(View profile)
Posts: 3
Since the 08/10/2012
August 10, 2012 17:22 Marine40 on said:
"" During my stay in Koh Tao in November 2010, I rode in scooter to enjoy to the max of the island and its small paths, the day or I decided to join Mago-Bay, I had told while the "road" is hard, but can get there... then I try many steep climbs, two parts coating which stops a coup; places I play the balancing act, Hello arms! but am stubborn... then I continue until arrival at a kind of small collar with left a road to Viewpoint and opposite finally the end to arrive on Mango-Bay... Thais crossed here, surprised to see a p' P'tit bout women up there, tell me that access from here and dangerous (it had rained the night of before) therefore the ruts of mud and touti-cuanti! sniff YH ' have of give... I therefore was walking to viewpoint... at least it save for a few photos... But then the back and down... would wow I me to remember my whole life! I mouse today... not even dark, but my arms, hands and thighs them suffered 24 hours, to ensure the return :-)) is. He soon return
The fact how post you pictures? not blog? Thank you for your next response. Kind regards
This message has been 2 answers on the forum. See the answers on the forum
shokdy on

(View profile)
Posts: 13
From 18/01/2013
18 Jan. 2013 21:56 shokdy on said:
Dear admin of kohtaozone, according to the guide of routard 2013 resort would close.
This message has been 3 answers on the forum. See the answers on the forum
 Write a comment
Nickname: (mandatory)
Email: (Compulsory, allows you to be notified of new messages)
Anti-spam: (Required) In this mysterious box enter: how much is two times two (answer number)!

Currently 60 visitors online.

Latest Weather Points

03 Jan. Weather point on Koh Samui to January 3, 2018...


Search KohTaoZone

Custom Search

Agenda / Event

31 mars (J-12)
Full Moon Party
31 mars (J-12)
Makha Bucha Day
April 13 (J-25)
Songkran Festival (holiday)
29 avril (J-41)
Full Moon Party
29 mai (J-71)
Visakha Bucha (férié)

By the One in Koh Tao

15 Jul. Koh Tao imposes on professionals to treat their water...
14 Jul. Towards the elimination of waste and safety...
09 Jul. (1) An official hospital opens in Koh Tao...
May 23 Training of SSI to Koh Tao diving instructor...
26 March (2) Tao Festival 2017: A green festival...
May 28 Koh Tao sur Google Street View...
21 Feb. Jean Dujardin at Koh Tao for Brice de Nice 3...
23 April (1) Koh Tao: 5th most beautiful island in the world and 1st ASI...
24 Dec. (1) A diver died struck by a propeller...
26 nov. 1 of the year 2015 to Koh Tao with The Experience Festiva...

The Forum

March 11 vacation to koh tao
08 sept. (29) tourists flee koh tao because of dirt
17 Feb. (2) Noise has Sairee
15 March (4) More Koh tao freedom! The beaches are paid
01 March A nice video all fresh of koh tao
25 April (20) price long tail boat on the day
15 Feb. To know more?
16 Jul. (9) Scam scooter in Koh Tao: minimize risk
09 Feb. not so environmentally friendly...
03 March (12) Attacked by a Titan Triggerfish fish in Koh Tao
27 Jan. (24) Book or not?
07 Jan. Manicure Pedicure
04 Jan. Lomprayah travel
03 Jan. Lomprayah travel
26 Dec. France - A Dream Home
09 may (42) Marriage with a Thai woman
14 nov. Fall
22 oct. a l ' airport of chumphon go to koh tao
26 June (8) Lomprayah tickets: reserve by Internet or not
17 sept. Mount a Ruby R 0.60 CT. Z0.16 CT.

"Go to the forum

Koh Tao en Thaïlande par KohTaoZone le 1er Guide en français sur Koh Tao, plongée, actualités, infos et guide pratiques sur l'île, hotel, comparateur de prix, et plus encore...

Restez informé | | | |
Vous êtes ici : > > > Mango Baie

Mango Bay

Cliquez sur la carte pour changer de zone
Nang Yuan Island Sairee Beach mae haad bay jansom bay cape jeda gang june juea chalok baan kao taa toh bay freedom beach shark bay sai daeng beach ao leuk hin wong bay sai nuan lang khaai bay Mango Bay
Carte d'idendité de Koh Tao

Si vous venez à Koh Tao pour faire du snorkeling, ne faites pas l'impasse sur Mango Bay. Si cet baie est dans le top 3 des spots de snorkeling de Koh Tao (peut être bien la numéro 1 à mon goût), cela a un coup : l'accessibilité. Par la route, Mango est probablement la baie la plus dure à atteindre en scooter de tout Koh Tao, mais c'est possible pour les téméraires. Section bitumée quasiment inexistante, chemin de terre, ça monte, et ça descend.. surtout à l'arrivée !

Située tout au nord de Koh Tao on y va par la route de la même façon qu'on va à Hin Wong baie. Sauf qu'on ne tourne pas pour aller à Hin Wong. Ensuite c'est tout droit. On ne peut pas se tromper. Prenez une des cartes gratuites disponibles partout sur place et ça ira pour le chemin. En plus d'être difficile, le chemin est assez long ; donc même à pied vous allez souffrir. Mais quelle satisfaction à l'arrivé !

Comme pour toutes les baies difficilement accessibles de Koh Tao vous avez l'option du taxi 4x4 ou du bateau taxi. En bateau taxi il vous en coûtera difficilement moins de 400THB par personnes pour un aller-retour jusqu'à Sairee Beach. C'est cher, mais c'est beau. Économiquement parlant la solution la moins cher pour y aller c'est probablement de le faire dans le cadre d'un snorkeling trip autour de l'île pour amortir les frais en visitant d'autres baies en même temps, ou de rester la nuit ici.

Entourée principalement de rocher avec une petite plage de quelques dizaines de mètres où viennent accoster les taxi boat et speed boat de passages, Mango baies renferme sous ces eaux transparente aux reflets turquoises, une grosse quantité de poissons tropicaux qui n'hésitent pas à s'approcher de vous dès que vous avez les pieds dans l'eau. Comportement étrange, ils essayeront aussi peut être de vous mordiller. Pas si étrange que ça. Ici (à Koh Tao) les locaux pratiques le "feeding" : Ils nourrissent les poissons pour les attirer vers les touristes émerveillés. Les poissons du coin n'auront donc pas spécialement peur de vous et "verrons" en vous un apporteur de nourriture. Je ne connais pas personnellement les effets négatifs à terme concernant le feeding, mais après en avoir discuter avec de nombreux plongeur professionnelles (qui eux sont majoritairement contre le feeding), j'ai dans l'idée qu'il vaut mieux éviter d'orienter le comportement de la nature, cela pourrait modifier certains instincts. Je vous laisse en juger tout en vous invitant à vous informer d'avantage là-dessus pour vous forger votre opinion. Moi je dis : non au feeding car ce qui m'intéresse c'est d'observer des poissons avec leur comportement naturel. Si vous avez de la chance comme nous, vous trouverez aussi des coquillages de belle taille (voir photo). Sortez les pour prendre une photo si vous voulez mais ne les gardez pas avec vous.

Parlons un peu de l'affluence de la baies. Mango baies tient sa réputation principalement grâce au snorkeling. La journée on verra dans la baies des bateaux de plongées (Mango Baie est aussi un spot de plongée), des personnes qui viennent ici dans le cadre d'un snorkeling tour, et aussi des plus gros bateaux qui viennent aussi ici spécialement pour le snorkeling avec des groupes. Dans l'ensemble ça se passe bien. Les aller-retour ne sont pas incessant comme on aurait pu craindre, et ça n'est pas toute la journée non plus.

Mango Bay est donc un coin très calme sauf à certaines heures de la journée où on l'on verra plus de passage.

Le ressort qui domine Mango Bay est le Ao Muong Resort (qui veut dire Mango Bay Resort en Thaï). Accroché au rocher et donnant sur la plage après quelques marches, leur bâtiment surplombe la baie et la plage. Plus haut après avoir monté pas mal de marches, on trouvera d'autres bungalows du même ressort (avec aussi une belle vue sur la mer) et un restaurant. Vue exceptionnelle.
On regrette que le ressort facture 50THB par visiteur pour prendre une douche après la baignade.

Les 2/3 points négatifs n'y fond rien, on aime définitivement Mango Bay, il faut y aller. Y passer la nuit n'est peut être pas une bonne idée si on veut sortir le soir (dure de sortir d'ici). Il n'y a pas non plus de supérette. Quoi qu'il en soit, ne quittez pas Koh Tao sans être passé ici !

Points positifs : snorkeling, vue, calme.
Points négatifs : plage petite, loin des supérettes et de la vie sociale, difficultés d'accès.

1 établissement(s) trouvé(s)

Hôtels Coup de coeur     Hôtels avec réservation en ligne      Autres hôtels

Sélection Hôtels à Mango Bay
les mieux notés par ordre décroissant. Nos coups de coeur apparaissent en tête de liste.. Voir tous les établissements.
*Nos sélections "Top" sont basées sur les commentaires et notations des Internautes ayant visités les établissements.
Afin de fournir des "Sélections Top" de qualités, celle-ci ne prennent en compte que les établissements ayant au moins 10 commentaires.
A partir de
Note moyenne
1
Ao Muong Resort and  Diving Ao Muong Resort and Diving
Ao Muong Resort & Diving is a very close to nature property, located with a magnificent view and adjacent to the beautiful sea. The resort sits in a remote bay in the northern part of Koh Tao on a mountain slope and can only be re...
49 avis sur cet établissement
2124
 THB
(Env. 56€)
8,2
/10

 

Arrête de louper les bons plans Suis-nous (Tu m'en diras des nouvelles)
ou Partage cette page avec tes amis (Parce que tu les aimes)
Vos Commentaires
Marine40 sur 109.223.180.158

Utilisateur anonyme
(Voir le profil)
Messages postés : 3
Depuis le 10/08/2012
Le 10 août 2012 17:22 Marine40 sur 109.223.180.158 à dit :
+1
Lors de mon séjour à Koh Tao en novembre 2010, je roulais en scooter pour profiter au max de l'ile et ses petits chemins , le jour ou je décide de rejoindre Mago-Bay , on m'avais dit certes la" route" est hard , mais on peut y arriver ... alors je tente des montées bien raide, un revêtement en deux parties qui s'arrête d'un coup ; par endroit je joue l'équilibriste , bonjour les bras !!!! mais suis têtue .. alors je continue jusqu'à arrivée à un genre de petit col avec à gauche un chemin pour aller sur Viewpoint et celui en face enfin la fin pour arriver sur Mango-Bay .. Les Thaïs croisés à cet endroit , surpris de voir arriver un p'tit bout de femme jusque là , me disent que l'accès à partir d'ici et dangereux ( il avait plu la nuit d'avant ) donc des ornières de la boue et touti-cuanti !!! sniff .j'ai du renoncer .. j'ai donc était à pied vers viewpoint .. au moins ça de gagner pour quelques photos .. Mais alors le retour et la descente ... wow je m'en souviendrais toute ma vie !! j'en souris aujourd'hui .. même pas tombée , mais mes bras, mains et cuisses eux ont souffert 24h ,pour assurer le retour :-)) voilà . Il me tarde de revenir
Au fait comment vous poster des photos ??????? pas de blog ?? Merci de votre prochaine réponse . Cordialement ,
Marine
Ce message a reçu 2 réponses sur le forum. Voir les réponses sur le forum
shokdy sur 81.65.233.133

Utilisateur anonyme
(Voir le profil)
Messages postés : 13
Depuis le 18/01/2013
Le 18 janv. 2013 21:56 shokdy sur 81.65.233.133 à dit :
cher admin de kohtaozone , selon le guide du routard 2013 le resort serait fermer.
Ce message a reçu 3 réponses sur le forum. Voir les réponses sur le forum
Godefroy sur 1.10.221.254

Utilisateur anonyme
(Voir le profil)
Messages postés : 4
Depuis le 06/08/2018
Le 06 août 2018 12:27 Godefroy sur 1.10.221.254 à dit :
Au croisement des chemins en haut de la colline, ne laissez pas votre scooter garé là.
Il y'a une cabane de "réparateur de scooter";

Retour de plage, clou planté dans le pneu arrière.
Obligé de faire réparer sur place.
400 Baths non négociable.
(Le prix juste prix : 150 Baths maximum)

Bref juste pour vous prévenir... Ne laissez pas votre sccoter dans le coin.
Godefroy sur 1.10.221.254

Utilisateur anonyme
(Voir le profil)
Messages postés : 4
Depuis le 06/08/2018
Le 06 août 2018 12:27 Godefroy sur 1.10.221.254 à dit :
Au croisement des chemins en haut de la colline, ne laissez pas votre scooter garé là.
Il y'a une cabane de "réparateur de scooter";

Retour de plage, clou planté dans le pneu arrière.
Obligé de faire réparer sur place.
400 Baths non négociable.
(Le prix juste prix : 150 Baths maximum)

Bref juste pour vous prévenir... Ne laissez pas votre sccoter dans le coin.
 Ecrire un commentaire
Titre :
Message :
Pseudo : (Obligatoire)
Email : (Obligatoire, vous permet d'être averti des nouveaux messages)
Anti-spam : (Obligatoire) Dans cette case mystèrieuse indiquez : Combien font deux fois deux (répondre en chiffre) !
 





Actuellement 86 visiteurs en ligne.

Derniers Points Météo

20 juil. Point météo sur Koh Samui au 20 juillet 2018...

L'essentiel


Rechercher sur KohTaoZone

Recherche personnalisée

Agenda / Evénement

26 août (J-12)
Full Moon Party
24 sept. (J-41)
Full Moon Party
25 oct. (J-72)
Full Moon Party
22 nov. (J-100)
Full Moon Party
22 nov. (J-100)
Loy Kratong 2018

Actualités
A la Une sur Koh Tao

15 juil. Koh Tao impose aux professionnels de traiter leurs eaux...
14 juil. Vers l'élimination des déchets et plus de sécurité...
09 juil. (1) Un hôpital officiel ouvre à Koh Tao...
23 mai Formation d'instructeur de plongée SSI à Koh Tao...
26 mars (2) Tao Festival 2017 : Un festival écologique...
28 mai Koh Tao sur Google Street View...
21 févr. Jean Dujardin à Koh Tao pour Brice de Nice 3...
23 avril (1) Koh Tao : 5ème plus belle île au monde et 1ère d'Asi...
24 déc. (1) Une plongeuse meurt frappée par une hélice...
26 nov. 1er de l'an 2015 à Koh Tao avec The Experience Festiva...

Dans le Forum

06 août ATTENTION ARNAQUE SCOOTER Colline de Mango Bay !!
06 août ATTENTION ARNAQUE SCOOTER Colline de Mango Bay !!
15 févr. (3) Sairee, vraiment bruyant et bondée en aout ?
29 juil. (3) Compagnie Songserm à eviter
31 mars (4) salete de l'eau à Tao
26 mars (5) conseil pour la plongée
26 juil. se rendre a koh tao
26 juil. se rendre a koh tao
29 juil. (22) Pêche du bord de l'ile de Koh Tao
27 janv. (25) Réserver ou pas ?
30 juin The Glorious Sons Lightning (Official Video)
23 juin New software XEvil 4.0 can break BitFinex Captcha
15 mars (7) Plus de liberté à Koh tao !!! Les plages sont payantes
29 mai Family room - from 10/07 to 17/07
29 mai Family Booking - From 10/07/2018 to 17/072018
03 mars (15) Attaqué par un poisson Baliste Titan à Koh Tao
20 mai New software XEvil 4.0 recognize of captchas Google, Facebook, Captcha.Com, SolveMedia, Bing
15 mai 266 Hi!
08 mai EssayErudite.com write my essay .
11 mars vacance à koh tao

» Aller dans le forum...